Watch Live
This text will be replaced
Sri Lanka's Premier Sports, Lifestyle and Business TV Channel

Who do you think will win World T20 ?

View Results
Loading ... Loading ...

Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards 2013

Top spinner Rangana Herath last night grabbed the coveted Dialog Cricketer of the Year and Kumar Sangakkara took home the Dialog People’s Player of the Year at the colourful Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards 2013 ceremony held at the Water’s Edge.
Herath, (35), slow left arm orthodox bowler hails from Kurunegala and has 200 test wickets to his credit from 47 matches and 51 ODI scalps from 52 matches. In ODis his tally is six and in T20 the figure is 45. He made his Test debut against Australia in Galle in 1999.
This year’s awards competition was promised with a new look and more pomp hence lived up to its assurances. Held on an annual basis and organised jointly by Sri Lanka Cricket and the Players Association, over 60 award categories in all formats were up for grabs.

Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards 2013 Winners List:

Dialog Cricketer of the Year 2013 – Rangana Herath

Dialog People’s Player of the Year 2013 – Kumar Sangakkara

Men’s ODI Awards -
Best Batsman: TM Dilshan
Best Bowler: Lasith Malinga
Best All Rounder: Angelo Mathews

Men’s TEST Awards -
Best Batsman: Kumar Sangakkara
Best Bowler: Rangana Herath

Umpire Awards -
Premier A Panel – Raveendra Wimalasiri
Premier B Panel – Nilan de Silva
Sara Panel – Chrishantha Rodrigo

Media Awards -
Outstanding Achivement – Elmo Rodrigopulle
Outstanding Achievement – Daminda Wijesuriya
Outstanding Achievement – Nevil Anthony
Appreciation Award – Palitha Perera
Best Sports Journalist of the Year 2013 – Channaka De Silva

Women’s ODI Awards
Best Batswoman – Deepika Rasangika
Best Bowler – Chamani seneviratne
Best All Rounder – Shashikala Siriwardena

Premier League
Best Batsman – Kaushal Silva (SSC)
Best Bowler – Malinda Pushpakumara (Moors)
Best All Rounder – Dilruwan Perera (Panadura SC)
Runner Up – Moors
Winner – SSC

Premier Limited Over
Best Batsman – Kusal Janith Perera (Colts)
Best Bowler – Ajantha Mendis (Army)
Best All Rounder – Geeth Kumara (Chilaw)
Runner Up – SSC
Winner – Ragama

Club T20
Best Batsman – S Nikethana
Best Bowler – Aravinda Premaratna
Best All Rounder – K Lokuarachchi
Runner Up – Colts CC
Winner – BRC

Sara League
Best Batsman – Shehan Aravinda (Anthonian SC)
Best Bowler – Buddika Sanjeewa  (Kalutara TC)
Best All Rounder – Thilina Herath (Kurunegala SC)
Runner Up – Police SC
Winner – Kalutara TC

Donovan Tournament
Best Batsman – Gihan Nimsara (Old Seravation SC)
Best Bowler – Nipuna Ranasinghe (Narammala SC)
Best All Rounder – Chanaka Wijewardena (Col – University)
Runner Up – Narammala SC
Winner – Negambo CC

All Island Division III

Winner – Horana CC

Under 23 Award Winners 2012/13 Div I-
Best Batsman – Shihan Kamleen (Colts CC)
Best Bowler – Dulanjan Mendis (Navy SC)
Best All Rounder – Shehan Jayasuriya (Moors SC)
Runner Up – Moors SC
Winner – Tamil Union

Under 23 Award Winners 2012/13 Div II-
Best Batsman – Tharindu Madushanka (Sebastinites)
Best Bowler – Mohomad Aslam (Saracens SC)
Best All Rounder – Kalpa Bandaranayake (Old Vidyalaya)
Runner Up – Negambo CC
Winner – Ambalangoda CC

Women’s Cricket Div I -
Best Batswoman – Yashoda Mendis (Air Force)
Best Bowler – Inoka Ranaweera (Navy)
Best All Rounder – Shashikala Siriwardena (Navy)
Runner Up – Air Force SC
Winner – Navy SC

Women’s Cricket Div II -
Best Batswoman  – Shiromi Athukorala (Army)
Best Bowler – Ama Kanchana (Air Force)
Best All Rounder – Ayesha Sandamali (Army)
Winner – Army SC

  • sorry no image galleries linked to the page
  • sorry no video galleries linked to the page
  • © 2012-2013 CSN TV. All rights reserved
  • 236/1, Denzil Kobbekaduwa Mawatha
  • Battaramulla
  • Phone : 011 2 879500
  • Email : [email protected]
  • Website :
  • Solution By